JUNO - eine Stimme für Flüchtlingsfrauen

Participation in a women's café with refugee women

Altstadt-Lehel, 80469 München, Bayern
You will find out the exact address after your binding registration.

About the Non-Profit Organisation

JUNO - eine Stimme für Flüchtlingsfrauen

JUNO - a voice for refugee women empowers refugee women to lead a self-determined life in Germany. In the regular women's café we bring refugee women together with Munich women in mentorships, cook together, dance or organise art workshops.

More about the organisation

About the volunteering opportunity

Participation in a women's café with refugee women

Welcome to our women's café with women from a refugee background. We meet to cook exotic dishes together and to get to know each other. Often we also have dance and art workshops. You can simply stop by without obligation. In order to maintain a safe place, we are only looking for female volunteers.

This way you can help

Your Tasks

You can help us cutting vegetables or just have a conversation with other visitors. Together we play games like memory or craft something. And if we feel like it, we can dance a round! Always according to the motto: everything can, nothing have to :-)

Whats needed

You should be open to other cultures and aware of your environment and society. We want to create a protected space for all women to develop freely.

German Skills

Please note: For this volunteering opportunity, you need German skills on the level „Medium German skills“.

Other Things You Should Know

Important notice

Please note, that we are only looking for female volunteers.

Duration

It is ok to only help once.

Insurance

Am I covered by accident and/or casualty insurance during the project?

Insurance liability

Only casualty insurance

When you can help

  • Tue, 29/09/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 06/10/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 13/10/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 20/10/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 27/10/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 03/11/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    1 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 10/11/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 17/11/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 24/11/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 01/12/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 08/12/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 15/12/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked
  • Tue, 22/12/2020
    18:00  –  21:00
    0 of 5 booked