Please help prevent the spread of Covid-19 and consider online and remote volunteering as an alternative for your commitment!

Berliner Stadtmission

Support (in the kitchen) of the emergency overnight stay for homeless people in Reinickendorf

Reinickendorf, Bezirk Reinickendorf, 13409 Berlin, Berlin
You will find out the exact address after your binding registration.

About the Non-Profit Organisation

Berliner Stadtmission

"Berliner Stadtmission" is an independent institution under the guardianship of the protestant church Berlin-Brandenburg-schlesische Oberlausitz.

More about the organisation

About the volunteering opportunity

Support (in the kitchen) of the emergency overnight stay for homeless people in Reinickendorf

There are about 3000-5000 homeless people in Berlin! In the winter months, the Berlin City Mission opens three emergency overnight stays and a night café. Many people who would otherwise have to spend the night outside in the cold find shelter there for the cold night. Especially temperatures around the freezing point are life-threatening. In the emergency shelter 2 a homeless person expects a bed, food and drink, dry clothes. Much good for body and soul and spirit. The NÜ II team offers a variety of activities such as: a German course, encounter, music, theatre, Bible in conversation and community for a way into another life perspective,

This way you can help

Your Tasks

You will help us in the kitchen: Helping to prepare and distribute dinner. There's a lot to do and your help is highly appreciated. If you like, there is also time for talking to the homeless people.

Whats needed

You should be open to meeting homeless people, we appreciate your help and are happy about other language skills :-)

German Skills

For this volunteering opportunity you don't need any German skills.

Other Things You Should Know

Important notice

Due to the current situation, the emergency overnight stay Reinickendorf has taken special hygiene measures and needs voluntary support more urgently than ever! Please make this decision responsibly and inform yourself about the hygiene measures on site to protect yourself and your fellow men!

This volunteering opportunity takes place in Reinickendorf, not Prenzlauer Berg!

 

***In the Online Community of vostel.de On Facebook you have the possibility to exchange ideas with other vostel volunteers, to get experiences about the different volunteer possibilities in Berlin and to find a #Volunteerbuddy for common volunteering opportunities.***

Duration

It is ok to only help once.

Insurance

Am I covered by accident and/or casualty insurance during the project?

Insurance accidient

Only accident insurance

When you can help

You need to sign up for this project 1 day(s) in advance

  • Wed, 01/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    1 of 1 booked
  • Fri, 03/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sat, 04/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sun, 05/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Mon, 06/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    1 of 2 booked
  • Thu, 09/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Fri, 10/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sat, 11/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sun, 12/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Mon, 13/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    1 of 2 booked
  • Thu, 16/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Fri, 17/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sat, 18/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sun, 19/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Mon, 20/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Thu, 23/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Fri, 24/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sat, 25/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sun, 26/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Mon, 27/04/2020
    19:00  –  23:00
    0 of 2 booked