Please help prevent the spread of Covid-19 and consider online and remote volunteering as an alternative for your commitment!

Johanniter-Unfall-Hilfe e.V., Regionalverband Berlin

Care group for people with disabilities

Bezirk Spandau, 13593 Berlin, Berlin
Requirement: Medium German skills

About the Non-Profit Organisation

Johanniter-Unfall-Hilfe e.V., Regionalverband Berlin

Voluntary commitment has a long tradition at Johanniter. We welcome anyone who wants to contribute to the common good on a voluntary basis. There is no age limit, as long as the volunteers can deal with the tasks they want to do.

More about the organisation

About the volunteering opportunity

Care group for people with disabilities

In our care group, adolescents and young adults with intellectual disabilities find a place where they feel accepted and can have fun. Together with their carers, they can sing, play, do handicrafts or cook in the afternoons when they come from the workshop or school - but above all, they can be themselves.

This way you can help

Your Tasks

- housekeeping activities

- Support of the participants

- Preparation and follow-up of employment offers

- Accompaniment during walks and excursions

- Assumption of supervision

Whats needed

All areas of application are unconditional and suitable for every person. It is good, if you are communicative and empathic. And an extended certificate of good conduct must be presented, which can be requested at the Citizens' Office - we support you in this!

German Skills

Please note: For this volunteering opportunity, you need German skills on the level „Medium German skills“.

Other Things You Should Know

Duration

Your support is needed on a long-term basis.

Insurance

Am I covered by accident and/or casualty insurance during the project?

Yes, both

Registration

You need to sign up for this project 3 day(s) in advance

  • Wed, 02/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Thu, 03/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Fri, 04/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Mon, 07/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Tue, 08/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Wed, 09/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Thu, 10/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Fri, 11/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Mon, 14/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Tue, 15/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Wed, 16/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Thu, 17/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Fri, 18/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Mon, 21/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Tue, 22/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Wed, 23/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Thu, 24/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Fri, 25/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Mon, 28/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Tue, 29/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Wed, 30/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Thu, 31/12/2020
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Fri, 01/01/2021
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Mon, 04/01/2021
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked
  • Tue, 05/01/2021
    14:30  –  19:30
    0 of 1 booked