Special projects to support people from Ukraine can be found here.
small-x_grey

Care for homeless people in the Johanniter-Kiezmahlzeit Ohlauer Strasse

Johanniter-Unfall-Hilfe e.V., Regionalverband Berlin

Bezirk Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10999 Berlin, Berlin
Medium German skills
Once
Volunteering session
  • Fri, 30/09/2022 | 17:30  –  22:00
  • Sat, 01/10/2022 | 17:30  –  22:00
  • Sun, 02/10/2022 | 17:30  –  22:00
  • (and 22 more dates)
Show dates
Homeless People
Equal Opportunities
Hands-on Activities
Poverty Reduction

About the volunteering opportunity

In the Kiezmahlzeit we provide food and drinks, coffee and tea ot people in need (daily from 18:00 to 20:00). We are always looking for people who are willing to support us.

Your Tasks

  • Housekeeping duties
  • Warming donated food
  • Serving food and clearing away
  • Admission

What's needed

For this volunteering opportunity, intermediate German skills are required.

All areas of operation except for the kitchen service are free of prerequisites and suitable for any person. For food preparation and serving, the possession of the "red card" (infection protection instruction for food personnel) is mandatory - this can be applied for and acquired at the Berlin Health Department Wilmersdorf - we support you in this!

Time required

Once

Important notice

Please note: The current hygiene regulations apply on site.

Dates

You need to sign up for this project 1 day(s) in advance

  • Fri, 30/09/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sat, 01/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sun, 02/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    1 of 2 booked
  • Mon, 03/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Tue, 04/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Wed, 05/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Thu, 06/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    1 of 2 booked
  • Fri, 07/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sat, 08/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sun, 09/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Mon, 10/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Tue, 11/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Wed, 12/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Thu, 13/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Fri, 14/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sat, 15/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sun, 16/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Mon, 17/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Tue, 18/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Wed, 19/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Thu, 20/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Fri, 21/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sat, 22/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Sun, 23/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked
  • Mon, 24/10/2022
    17:30  –  22:00
    0 of 2 booked

Where?

Johanniter-Unfall-Hilfe e.V., Regionalverband Berlin

Voluntary commitment has a long tradition at Johanniter. We welcome anyone who wants to contribute to the common good on a voluntary basis. There is no age limit, as long as the volunteers can deal with the tasks they want to do.

More about the organisation
Bezirk Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10999 Berlin, Berlin
Medium German skills
Once
Volunteering session
  • Fri, 30/09/2022 | 17:30  –  22:00
  • Sat, 01/10/2022 | 17:30  –  22:00
  • Sun, 02/10/2022 | 17:30  –  22:00
  • (and 22 more dates)
Show dates
Bezirk Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10999 Berlin, Berlin
Medium German skills
Once
Volunteering session
  • Fri, 30/09/2022 | 17:30  –  22:00
  • Sat, 01/10/2022 | 17:30  –  22:00
  • Sun, 02/10/2022 | 17:30  –  22:00
  • (and 22 more dates)
Show dates