GermanZero

Help to ensure that the next generations have a future worth living in! With your support, GermanZero e.V. is developing a solution to the climate crisis: the 1.5-degree agreement, with which Germany can become climate neutral by 2035. Fair. Predictable. Effective.

In the Paris Climate Agreement, Germany committed itself to limiting global warming to 1.5 degrees with the international community. According to current research, this is only possible if Germany becomes climate neutral by 2035 at the latest.

We are the last generation that can still contain the climate crisis. So far, neither the German government nor any of the parties represented in the Bundestag have submitted a plan to this end. With its climate policy, Germany is currently heading towards global warming of 4 degrees. Although the Federal Republic is the strongest economy in Europe and the fourth largest in the world, Germany's climate balance is even lower than that of the European Union. We are far from keeping the climate promises made in Paris, to which Germany has committed itself under international law. 

That is why we need the 1.5 degree turnaround. Now.

About GermanZero

Target group(s)

Tall and small. Old and young.

Founding year

2019

Paid staff

20

Volunteers

250

Funding

We finance ourselves through donations and endowments.

Objectives

We are committed to ensuring that Germany complies with the signed Paris Climate Agreement.

We are committed to ensuring that Germany becomes climate neutral by 2035.

To achieve this, we are writing a 1.5-degree climate law package that will make Germany climate-neutral by 2035 and thus enable us to comply with the Paris Climate Agreement. 

Your support helps

...to reach the big goal of GermanZero - make Germany climate neutral by 2035!

Our volunteering opportunities on vostel.de


GermanZero

Franklinstr. 27
10587 Berlin

Spezielle Projekte zur Unterstützung von Menschen aus der Ukraine findest du hier.
small-x_grey

GermanZero

Hilf mit, den nächsten Generationen eine lebenswerte Zukunft zu hinterlassen! Mit Deiner Unterstützung entwickelt GermanZero e.V. einen Lösungsweg für die Klimakrise: Das 1,5-Grad-Gesetzespaket, mit dem Deutschland bis 2035 klimaneutral werden kann. Fair. Berechenbar. Wirksam.

Deutschland hat sich im Pariser Klimaabkommen dazu verpflichtet, die Erderhitzung mit der internationalen Gemeinschaft auf 1,5 Grad zu begrenzen. Dies ist nach dem aktuellen Forschungsstand nur möglich, wenn Deutschland bis spätestens 2035 klimaneutral wird.

Wir sind die letzte Generation, die die Klimakrise noch eindämmen kann. Bisher haben weder Bundesregierung noch eine der im Bundestag vertretenen Parteien hierfür einen Plan vorgelegt. Deutschland steuert mit seiner Klimapolitik derzeit auf eine Erderhitzung um 4 Grad zu. Obwohl die Bundesrepublik die stärkste Volkswirtschaft Europas und die viertgrößte weltweit ist, liegt Deutschland mit seiner Klimabilanz sogar noch unter der Europäischen Union. Wir sind weit davon entfernt, das Klimaversprechen von Paris einzuhalten, zu dem Deutschland sich völkerrechtlich verpflichtet hat. 

Deshalb brauchen wir die 1,5-Grad-Wende. Jetzt.

Über GermanZero

Zielgruppe(n)

Groß und Klein. Alt und Jung. 

Gründungsjahr

2019

Anzahl Hauptamtliche Mitarbeiter*innen

20

Anzahl Ehrenamtliche & Freiwillige

250

Finanzierung

Wir finanzieren uns über Spenden und Stiftungsgelder.

Ziele

Wir setzen uns dafür ein, dass Deutschland das unterschriebene Pariser Klimaabkommen einhält.

Wir setzen uns dafür ein, dass Deutschland bis 2035 klimaneutral wird.

Um das zu erreichen, schreiben wir ein 1,5-Grad-Klimagesetzespaket, welches Deutschland bis 2035 klimaneutral macht und wir somit das pariser Klimaabkommen einhalten können. 

Deine Mitarbeit unterstützt

...das große Ziel von GermanZero Deutschland bis 2035 klimaneutral zu machen!


GermanZero

Franklinstr. 27
10587 Berlin