For companies

Corporate Volunteering gives your employees the opportunity to participate in social commitments during their worktime.

We offer our customers a range of corporate volunteering activities – from one-off events as part of our social days to pro bono/skills-based volunteering to comprehensive corporate volunteering programmes for your entire company.

With a tailored Volunteering & Commitment Programme that suits your organisation's needs and preferences, you can achieve the biggest impact possible – on both, your employees and the social project.

Corporate Volunteering activities

Volunteering days and social team events

Employees team up for a good cause. Building raised garden beds with an intercultural gardening project, career coaching for refugees or an excursion with seniors – in our partner network of 409 non-profits there's always work to do.

Individual volunteer assignments

Employees get involved individually in a project of their choice. Whether it's a short-term commitment in an animal shelter, or a long-term sponsorship for a refugee child, the commitment is tailored to each individual's interests and time budget. Through our volunteer management tool, your employees are matched with suitable volunteering opportunities.

Pro bono projects

Employees use their professional skills and contribute, depending on the project's needs, to a non-profit organisation with legal advice or design skills, for instance. Through our volunteer management tool, your employees will find the perfect match for their skills.

Volunteer management tool

With our volunteer management tool, interested employees can find volunteering opportunities quickly and easily, sign up for volunteer work directly or get in touch with the projects. Comprehensive reports help you track employee engagement and measure the impact of your activities.

In-kind donation tool

With our in-kind donation tool, we match donation offers and donation requests easily and effectively. This ensures that your donations quickly reach suitable non-profit organisations.

Our service for you

  • Consulting & strategy

    Consulting & strategy

    We advise you on possible corporate volunteering opportunities and support you in developing a strategy to successfully establish a corporate volunteering programme in your company.

  • Project selection & organisation

    Project selection & organisation

    We select suitable projects and volunteering assignments and design, plan and run your social days.

  • Evaluation & communication

    Evaluation & communication

    We measure your corporate engagement and assist you with your internal and external communications.

Volunteering opportunities

In our network of 409 charitable organisations, help is always needed.

We will plan your commitment based on needs to be sure your help gets where it is needed the most. Whether you get involved in projects with kids, refugees or homeless people – our Corporate Volunteering activities have an impact.
  • Distribution of sandwiches to homeless people

    Distribution of sandwiches to homeless people

  • Construction works on an adventure playground

    Construction works on an adventure playground

  • Carnival party for kids with a refugee background

    Carnival party for kids with a refugee background

FAQ on
Corporate Volunteering with vostel

Will there be costs involved?

In order to really create a positive effect for the charitable organisations, a budget should be foreseen. Material costs incurred (e.g. for wood, paints, toys) cannot be borne by the NPOs. Meals for the hard-working volunteers should also be budgeted for. We at vostel.de take care of the entire organisation and supervision of the volunteer activities – a time-consuming task which is normally accomplished by the NPOs. For this, we charge a service fee. We will gladly prepare a customised offer for your company.

My company has no experience with Corporate Volunteering. What is the best way to start?

This depends very much on where you currently are. Would you like to find out how the offer would appeal to your employees? Do you still need the approval of a superior or are you about to organise your first volunteering activity? Please do not hesitate to contact us for individual advice.

How many employees can participate?

This naturally depends on the activity and the programme. However, we would like to point out that hardly any NPO needs the help of more than 20 people at a time. There are usually not enough tasks and rooms available for so many people. If a larger number of employees wishes to get involved, we will divide the volunteers into several projects, which may even take place on different days.

How far in advance should I plan?

This again depends on the project. In order to have enough time for the organisation and prior arrangements and to be able to react flexibly to your requirements, we need at least 3 to 4 weeks.

How do I ensure that our help is actually effective?

Effective means, the focus is – beside the company’s interests – on the social organisation's needs. For this reason, we align your activities with the needs of our partner organisations and support them in planning and organising the corporate volunteering activity. Corporate volunteering is not part of the NPO’s day-to-day business and without the support of an experienced mediator, social days can mean more work than benefit for the organisations. We will be happy to support you in organising and accompanying your activities to ensure a positive impact.

Get in touch with us

We are happy to give you
information and advice.

You are interested in Corporate Volunteering? You'd like us to prepare a customised concept tailored to you and your employees? Get in touch with us. We will be glad to advise you.

Our dedicated customers

  • ad2games

  • Adjust

  • Aggreko

  • AppLift

  • Booking Cares

  • ccon consulting

  • GASAG

  • Hogeschool Amsterdam

  • plista

  • ProductsUp

  • TUNE

  • VisitBerlin

  • WBR

  • Zalando

für Unternehmen

Corporate Volunteering ermöglicht Ihren Mitarbeitenden gesellschaftliches Engagement während der Arbeitszeit.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden eine Bandbreite an Corporate Volunteering Aktivitäten – von einmaligen Events im Rahmen von Social Days über fähigkeitsbasiertes Engagement in Form von Pro-Bono-Aktivitäten bis hin zu einem umfassenden Corporate Volunteering Programm für Ihr ganzes Unternehmen.

Wir erstellen Ihnen ein individuell an die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmen angepasstes Angebot. Im Fokus steht dabei immer die größtmögliche Wirkung – auf Ihre Mitarbeitenden und die gemeinnützige Organisation.

Unser Angebot

Volunteering Days und soziale Teamevents

Mitarbeitende engagieren sich im Team gemeinsam für einen guten Zweck. Hochbeete bauen in einem interkulturellen Gartenprojekt, Bewerbungstraining für Geflüchtete oder ein Ausflug mit Senior*innen – in unserem Partnernetzwerk von 409 Non-Profit-Organisationen ist immer etwas zu tun.

Individuelles Engagement

Mitarbeitende engagieren sich in selbst gewählten Projekten. Ob kurzfristiger Einsatz im Tierheim oder langfristige Patenschaft für ein geflüchtetes Kind, der Einsatz läuft ganz nach persönlichem Interesse und Zeitbudget. Über unser Volunteer-Management-Tool finden alle Mitarbeitenden ein passendes Engagement für sich.

Pro Bono Engagement

Mitarbeitende nutzen ihre beruflichen Kompetenzen und bringen sich zum Beispiel als Rechtsberater*in oder Designer*in projektbasiert in Non-Profit-Organisationen ein. Über unser Volunteer-Management-Tool finden Ihre Mitarbeitenden das perfekte Match für ihre Fähigkeiten.

Volunteer-Management-Tool

Mit unserem Volunteer-Management-Tool können interessierte Mitarbeitende einfach und schnell Engagementangebote finden, sich direkt für Freiwilligeneinsätze anmelden oder mit den Einsatzorten in Kontakt treten. Mithilfe umfangreicher Reports behalten Sie das Engagement Ihrer Mitarbeitenden im Blick und können die Wirkung Ihrer Aktivitäten messen.

Sachspenden-Tool

Mit unserem Sachspenden-Tool matchen wir Spendengesuche und -bedarfe einfach und effizient. So finden Ihre Spenden schnell den Weg in eine passende Non-Profit-Organisation.

Unser Service für Sie

  • Beratung & Strategie

    Beratung & Strategie

    Wir beraten Sie zu möglichen Corporate Volunteering Aktivitäten und unterstützen Sie bei der Strategieentwicklung für ein wirkungsvolles Firmenengagement.

  • Projektfindung & Organisation

    Projektfindung & Organisation

    Wir finden passende Projekte und Einsatzmöglichkeiten und übernehmen die Planung, Organisation und Durchführung Ihrer Social Days.

  • Evaluation & Kommunikation

    Evaluation & Kommunikation

    Wir messen Ihr unternehmerisches Engagement und unterstützen Sie bei der Kommunikation nach innen und außen.

Ihre Einsatzmöglichkeiten

In unserem Netzwerk aus 409 gemeinnützigen Partnerorganisationen gibt es immer etwas zu tun.

Wir planen Ihre Einsätze bedarfsgerecht und stellen sicher, dass Ihre Hilfe dort ankommt, wo sie wirklich gebraucht wird.
  • Sandwich-Aktion für Obdachlose

    Sandwich-Aktion für Obdachlose

  • Mitwerkeln auf dem Abenteuerspielplatz

    Mitwerkeln auf dem Abenteuerspielplatz

  • Faschingsparty für Kinder mit Fluchthintergrund

    Faschingsparty für Kinder mit Fluchthintergrund

FAQ zum
Corporate Volunteering mit vostel.de

Kommen beim Corporate Volunteering Kosten auf mich zu?

Um eine positive Wirkung auf die gemeinnützigen Organisationen zu haben, sollten Sie ein Budget einplanen. Anfallende Materialkosten (je nach Engagement z.B. für Holz, Farbe, Spielzeug) können nicht von den NPOs übernommen werden. Außerdem sollte auch Verpflegung für die fleißigen Freiwilligen einkalkuliert werden. Wir von vostel.de übernehmen die komplette Organisation und Betreuung von Volunteer-Maßnahmen – ein hoher Aufwand, der normalerweise bei den NPOs liegt. Hierfür berechnen wir ein Dienstleistungsentgelt. Gern erstellen wir Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot.

Mein Unternehmen hat noch keine Erfahrung mit Corporate Volunteering. Wie starten wir am besten?

Das ist sehr abhängig vom aktuellen Stand Ihrer Überlegungen. Möchten Sie erfahren, wie das Angebot bei Ihren Mitarbeitenden ankommen würde? Benötigen Sie noch die Zusage eines Vorgesetzten oder stehen Sie kurz vor der Organisation der ersten Volunteering-Aktion? Lassen Sie sich gern individuell von uns beraten.

Wie viele Mitarbeitende können teilnehmen?

Dies ist natürlich abhängig von der Aktivität sowie des Programms. Wir möchten aber darauf hinweisen, dass kaum eine NPO wirklich die Hilfe von mehr als 20 Personen auf einmal benötigt. Hierzu sind meist nicht genügend Aufgaben und Räumlichkeiten vorhanden. Soll sich eine größere Anzahl von Mitarbeitenden engagieren, müssen wir die Engagierten auf mehrere Projekte, ggf. auch auf verschiedenen Tage, aufteilen.

Welche Vorlaufzeit ist notwendig?

Auch hier gilt: die Vorlaufzeit ist je nach Einsatzmöglichkeit unterschiedlich. Um genügend Zeit für die Organisation und Vorabsprachen zu haben und auch flexibel auf Ihre Wünsche reagieren zu können, benötigen wir mindestens 3-4 Wochen.

Wie stelle ich sicher, dass unser Einsatz wirklich wirkungsvoll ist?

Wirkungsvoll bedeutet, dass – neben den Interessen des Unternehmens – die Unterstützung für die gemeinnützigen Organisationen im Fokus stehen muss. Daher fragen wir die Bedarfe unserer Partnerorganisationen explizit ab und unterstützen sie bei der Planung und Durchführung des Firmenengagements. Corporate Volunteering gehört nicht zum Tagesgeschäft der NPOs und ohne die Begleitung eines erfahrenen Vermittlers stellen Social Days für soziale Organisationen meist mehr Aufwand als eine wirkliche Hilfe dar. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Ausrichtung und Begleitung Ihrer Aktivitäten, um die Wirkung Ihres Engagements sicherzustellen.

Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen
mit Rat und Tat zur Seite

Sie haben Fragen zu unserem Corporate Volunteering Angebot? Sie möchten sich ein individuelles Angebot erstellen lassen? Sprechen Sie uns an und wir beraten Sie gerne!

Unsere engagierten Kunden

  • ad2games

  • Adjust

  • Aggreko

  • AppLift

  • Booking Cares

  • ccon consulting

  • GASAG

  • Hogeschool Amsterdam

  • plista

  • ProductsUp

  • TUNE

  • VisitBerlin

  • WBR

  • Zalando