ArbeiterKind.de Leipzig

ArbeiterKind.de encourages and supports all those who are the first in their family to study or would like to study. The heart of ArbeiterKind.de are the volunteers in over 80 local groups nationwide. We tell our own story at schools, information stands, open meetings or consultation hours and thus encourage others to study.

The Leipzig group supports and advises in all matters from the decision-making process and the start of studies to graduation and starting a career.

About ArbeiterKind.de Leipzig

Target group(s)

Our success is based on a nationwide network of volunteer mentors, many of whom are first-generation students themselves. They encourage through their own educational history, thus fulfilling a role model function and offering need-oriented and easily accessible local support for pupils, students and parents.

We make our services available to prospective students, students and their families throughout Germany in an unbureaucratic, low-threshold and on-site manner. Of course, it is free of charge for all those seeking advice.

Founding year

2008

Paid staff

25

Volunteers

6000

Funding

ArbeiterKind.de lives from the voluntary commitment of the mentors on site. The necessary full-time structures and material expenses are financed by public grants, funding from foundations, fees for services, and donations from companies and private individuals.

ArbeiterKind.de joined the Transparent Civil Society initiative as a non-profit limited liability company in 2016. On the website >www.arbeiterkind.de/ueber-uns/transparenz< we provide information about where our financial resources come from, how we use them, what results we achieve and who the decision-makers at ArbeiterKind.de are.

Objectives

The number of students in Germany has been rising steadily for years. In Germany, however, origin is still a decisive factor in young people's decision to study. Studies show that 79 out of every 100 children from families with an academic background start university studies, while 27 out of every 100 children from families without university experience decide to study. This divergence has remained constant in recent years, and social selection continues at universities.

ArbeiterKind.de's vision is that every child in Germany has the chance to advance in education and make a well-informed decision about their own educational path.

Your support helps

concretely help people on their educational and professional path.

You can be a role model with your own personal biography and encourage other people to follow their path.

There are many different ways to get involved with us: online in our network, as a mentor, in a local group with school events, lectures and stands at fairs and universities, and much more.
We are sure you will find a task that makes sense to you and that you enjoy!

 

Our volunteering opportunities on vostel.de


ArbeiterKind.de Leipzig

c/o HTWK Leipzig, Lipsius-Bau (Raum 033) Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 145
04277 Leipzig

ArbeiterKind.de Leipzig

ArbeiterKind.de ermutigt und unterstützt alle, die als Erste:r in ihrer Familie studieren (möchten). In bundesweit über 80 lokalen Gruppen sind mehr als 6000 Ehrenamtliche engagiert. Wir erzählen an Schulen, Infoständen, bei offenen Treffen oder Sprechstunden unsere eigene Geschichte und machen so anderen Mut zum Studium.

Die Leipziger Gruppe unterstützt und ermutigt in allen Belangen von der Entscheidungsfindung über den Studieneinstieg bis zum Studienabschluss und dem Berufseinstieg.

Über ArbeiterKind.de Leipzig

Zielgruppe(n)

Unser Erfolg beruht auf einem bundesweiten Netzwerk ehrenamtlicher Mentor:innen, die oft selbst Studierende der ersten Generation sind. Sie ermutigen durch ihre eigene Bildungsgeschichte, erfüllen so eine Vorbildfunktion und bieten vor Ort bedarfsorientierte und leicht zugängliche Unterstützung für Schüler:innen, Studierende und Eltern an.

Wir stellen unser Angebot unbürokratisch, niedrigschwellig und direkt vor Ort für Studieninteressierte, Studierende und ihre Familien in ganz Deutschland zur Verfügung. Selbstverständlich ist es für alle Ratsuchenden kostenlos.

Gründungsjahr

2008

Anzahl Hauptamtliche Mitarbeiter*innen

25

Anzahl Ehrenamtliche & Freiwillige

6000

Finanzierung

ArbeiterKind.de lebt vom ehrenamtlichen Engagement der Mentor:innen vor Ort. Die notwendigen hauptamtlichen Strukturen und Sachausgaben werden durch öffentliche Zuwendungen, Fördermittel von Stiftungen, Entgelte für Dienstleistungen sowie Spenden von Unternehmen und Privatpersonen finanziert.

ArbeiterKind.de hat sich als gemeinnützige GmbH 2016 der Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft angeschlossen. Auf der Webseite >www.arbeiterkind.de/ueber-uns/transparenz< geben wir Auskunft darüber, woher unsere finanziellen Mittel stammen, wie wir sie verwenden, welche Ergebnisse wir erzielen und wer die Entscheidungsträger:innen bei ArbeiterKind.de sind.

Ziele

Die Zahl der Studierenden in Deutschland steigt seit Jahren kontinuierlich an. Dabei ist die Herkunft in Deutschland immer noch entscheidend für die Studienentscheidung junger Menschen. Aus Studien geht hervor: Von 100 Kindern aus Akademikerfamilien beginnen 79 ein Hochschulstudium, während sich von 100 Kindern aus Familien ohne Hochschulerfahrung 27 für ein Studium entscheiden. Diese Divergenz ist in den vergangenen Jahren konstant geblieben. Die soziale Auswahl setzt sich auch an den Hochschulen weiter fort.

Die Vision von ArbeiterKind.de ist, dass in Deutschland jedes Kind die Chance auf einen Bildungsaufstieg hat und eine gut informierte Entscheidung über den eigenen Bildungsweg treffen kann.

Deine Mitarbeit unterstützt

ganz konkret Menschen auf ihrem Bildungs- und beruflichen Weg.

Du kannst mit deiner ganz persönlichen Biografie ein Vorbild sein und andere Menschen ermutigen, ihren Weg zu gehen.

Es gibt ganz unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten, sich bei uns einzubrigen: online in unserem Netzwerk, als Mentor*in, in einer Ortsgruppe mit Schulveranstaltungen, Vorträgen und Ständen auf Messen und Hochschulen und vielem mehr.
Du findest bei uns sicher eine Aufgabe, die dir sinnvoll erscheint und an der du Spaß hast!

 

Unsere Engagementangebote auf vostel.de


ArbeiterKind.de Leipzig

c/o HTWK Leipzig, Lipsius-Bau (Raum 033) Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 145
04277 Leipzig