Please help prevent the spread of Covid-19 and consider online and remote volunteering as an alternative for your commitment!

Mental Health Initiative

We strengthen the mental health of young and old people!

About Mental Health Initiative

Target group(s)

Teenagers and young adults (U 25)

Older people (over 65)

Founding year

2020

Volunteers

7

Funding

We are a newly founded (since 7 September 2020) social start-up from Munich. We are active in the field of Mental Health (mental / psychological health ). We are a non-profit limited liability company and are mainly financed by donations from private individuals and companies as well as public funding and tenders. We will join asap the initiative Transparent Civil Society.

Objectives

The aim of our work is to strengthen mental health, prevent mental illness and suicide, and help people with mental disorders to lead their lives free of stressful symptoms and their social consequences. Mental Health Initiative is actively committed to the social participation of people with mental health problems and to prevent their stigmatisation and exclusion. The focus here is on a holistic view of the person with all individual, psychological, physical and social aspects.

Your support helps

...us to make the importance of mental health more visible (e.g. via social media) to young and older people. And not only that! Of course you contribute to strengthening the mental health of your generation - whether young or old.

Our volunteering opportunities on vostel.de


Mental Health Initiative

Dachauer Straße 140 c
80637 München

Mental Health Initiative

Wir stärken die mentale Gesundheit junger und älterer Menschen!

Über Mental Health Initiative

Zielgruppe(n)

Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene (U 25)

Ältere Menschen (Ü 65)

Gründungsjahr

2020

Anzahl Ehrenamtliche & Freiwillige

2

Finanzierung

Wir sind ein frisch gegründetes (seit 7. September 2020) Social Startup aus München. Wir sind im Bereich Mental Health (Mentale / psychische Gesundheit) aktiv. Wir sind eine gemeinnützige GmbH und finanzieren uns überwiegend aus Spenden von Privatpersonen und Unternehmen sowie durch öffentliche Förderungen und Ausschreibungen. Wir werden uns asap der Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft anschließen.

Ziele

Ziel unserer Arbeit ist es, die mentale Gesundheit zu stärken, psychischen Erkrankungen und Suiziden vorzubeugen sowie Menschen mit psychischen Störungen dabei zu helfen, ihr Leben wieder frei von belastenden Symptomen und deren sozialen Folgen zu führen. Mental Health Initiative setzt sich aktiv für die gesellschaftliche Teilhabe von Menschen mit psychischen Erkrankungen und gegen deren Stigmatisierung und Ausgrenzung ein. Im Zentrum steht dabei die ganzheitliche Sicht auf den Menschen mit allen individuellen, psychischen, körperlichen und sozialen Aspekten.

Deine Mitarbeit unterstützt

uns, die Bedeutung von mentaler Gesundheit für junge und ältere Menschen sichtbarer (z.B. über Social Media) zu machen. Und nicht nur das! Natürlich trägst du dazu bei, die mentale Gesundheit deiner Generation - ob jung oder alt - zu stärken.

Unsere Engagementangebote auf vostel.de


Mental Health Initiative

Dachauer Straße 140 c
80637 München