vostel.de

We are a social enterprise from Berlin with a big dream: We want a world in which everyone contributes to a better and more sustainable future according to their possibilities and regardless of time budget, language or previous knowledge. For this purpose, we gather on vostel.de numerous engagement offers from non-profit organizations that are looking for volunteers. By doing this, we show concrete possibilities for action in order to become socially active and would like to motivate above all the younger generations to get involved for a better world.

About vostel.de

Target group(s)

Our youngest vostel volunteer is 16, the oldest vostel volunteer 86 years old. We think this is great, because we want to make it possible for everyone to commit themselves to a better and more sustainable future! For this reason, many of our committed people are so-called newcomers (e.g. expats, people with an escape background) - because we attach great importance to gathering commitment offers on vostel.de, which can also be done without or with only a little knowledge of German.

Beside the co-operation with large carriers it is important to us to support small and so far little well-known organizations and initiatives with the search for Freiwilligen and to help them over the application on vostel.de also to more admittingness.

Additionally we support company with the planning and execution of their Corporate Volunteering activities.

Founding year

2015

Paid staff

13

Funding

We finance ourselves through the organisation and implementation of corporate volunteering measures (social days, pro bono opportunities, fundraising campaigns), through consulting services for companies to set up and implement CV programmes, as well as through lecturing activities.

Objectives

We want to make it possible for everyone to work effectively for a better and more sustainable future.

Your support helps

to make the future better and more sustainable & to attract even more people to social engagement.

Our volunteering opportunities on vostel.de


vostel.de

Elsenstraße 82
12059 Berlin

vostel.de

Wir sind ein Sozialunternehmen aus Berlin mit einem großen Traum: Wir wünschen uns eine Welt, in der jede*r nach seinen*ihren Möglichkeiten und unabhängig von Zeitbudget, Sprach- oder Vorkenntnissen zu einer besseren und nachhaltigeren Zukunft beiträgt. Hierfür versammeln wir auf vostel.de zahlreiche Engagementangebote von Non-Profit Organisationen, die auf der Suche nach Freiwilligen und Ehrenamtlichen sind. So zeigen wir konkrete Handlungsmöglichkeiten auf, um gesellschaftlich aktiv zu werden und möchten vor allem junge Generationen motivieren, sich für eine bessere Welt zu engagieren.

Über vostel.de

Zielgruppe(n)

Unsere jüngste vostel-Freiwillige ist 16, der älteste vostel-Freiwillige 86 Jahre alt. Das finden wir prima, denn wir möchten es jedem Menschen ermöglichen, sich für eine bessere und nachhaltigere Zukunft zu engagieren! Aus diesem Grund sind auch viele unserer Engagierten sogenannte Newcomer (u.a. Expats, Menschen mit Fluchthintergrund) - denn wir legen großen Wert darauf, Engagementangebote auf vostel.de zu versammeln, die auch ohne oder mit nur wenigen Deutschkenntnissen erledigt werden können.

Neben der Zusammenarbeit mit großen Trägern ist es uns wichtig, kleine und bisher wenig bekannte Organisationen und Initiativen bei der Suche nach Freiwilligen zu unterstützen und ihnen über die Bewerbung auf vostel.de auch zu mehr Bekanntheit zu verhelfen.

Zusätzlich unterstützen wir Unternehmen bei der Planung und Durchführung ihrer Corporate Volunteering-Aktivitäten.

Gründungsjahr

2015

Anzahl Hauptamtliche Mitarbeiter*innen

13

Finanzierung

Wir finanzieren uns über die Organisation und Durchführung von Corporate Volunteering-Maßnahmen (Social Days, Pro-Bono Angebote, Spendenaktionen), durch Beratungsleistungen für Unternehmen zum Aufbau und der Umsetzung von CV Programmen sowie durch Referenten- und Dozententätigkeiten.

Ziele

Wir möchten es jeder und jedem ermöglichen, sich wirkungsvoll für eine bessere und nachhaltigere Zukunft einzusetzen.

Deine Mitarbeit unterstützt

die Zukunft besser und nachhaltiger zu gestalten & noch mehr Menschen für ein gesellschaftliches Engagement zu gewinnen.


vostel.de

Elsenstraße 82
12059 Berlin